Those Jet Pack Blues

Okay, so I had a plan this week to be organized and get shit done and it didn’t start out that way. On Sunday, I just couldn’t sleep, I just couldn’t do it. I was tired, but I really could not bring myself to close my eyes and rest. And because I couldn’t go to sleep, I finally fell asleep at 5 in the morning and woke up super late, too late to go see my professor or pick out my textbook from the bookstore, I guess I’ll just have to do those things early tomorrow morning. I have a quiz tomorrow so I’ll spend some time during my novela watching and study.

I listened to the first half of the new Fall Out Boy album American Beauty/American Psycho and so far, so good. My favorite song so far is Jet Pack Blues, that is the song of the day.

There is something that has been bothering me the last couple of days, the fact that there are some things that I cannot know. Example: There’s this really cute guy that I like. For the most part, maybe it’s my wishful thinking, but I really think that he’s single. But here’s the thing, occasionally I see him with this chick (I’m pretty sure she’s married, not to him) but I sometimes get the feeling that they’re just friends and then there are times when I think they might be together. But I don’t know. We’re in weird place where we see each other but it will just make things awkward if I ask. I am debating on whether just letting this play out and let time tell me what’s up or just asking him and get it over with. To be honest, I’m just scared that I’m going to hear something that I don’t want to. It just sucks being out of the loop.

In other news, today I just got some really good news, my Miss A (an accessory shop) has shipped my order and it will hopefully get here in the next couple of days. I won’t list what I bought because I think I’m going to do a haul/review here (probably on Friday)

I’ll leave you guys here. I have to study for a quiz and be prepared to fall on my ass since my apartment building school don’t give a shit and don’t shovel or clean the ice. Wish me luck.

Listen to Jet Pack Blues here:

Leave a Reply

