Overview of the RefreshVoxBox from Influenster

Windows Phone_20150207_007

I have been doing Influenster for almost two years, and it’s definitely always something that I look forward to. Influenster is a website where you share your opinions and you can get sent products to try (and sometimes get money for it). You gain points for linking your social media accounts, the more accounts you have, the higher your impact score. You can also earn badges (by answering lifestyle questions) and make reviews on the products that you like, and don’t like. The key is to get involved. If you are seen as a fit for a particular voxbox (what they call boxes with products) you can take a survey and the box will be sent for you to review, this is not a subscription service so you never pay for anything, you just review. Each brand has a “badge” where you can do tasks relating to that product and if completed you are in the drawing for prizes (some include gift cards or a package of the brand’s products). Influenster also has activities where you can earn gift cards, I’ve made $45 for doing some activities on eBay. Safe to say, I love influenster and I was excited to recieve my RefreshVoxBox. Here is an overview of all the goodies and products I recieved. LET’S GET DOWN TO BUSINESS!

Windows Phone_20150207_010

These are Beanitos Chips, they are not made out of corn like most chips, but with white beans. The package says they’re high in fiber, have protein and are gluten free. I’m excited to try these out because I like snacking on chips but often feel guilty for all the calories and the stuff I’m putting into my body. I hope these are good, I received the restaurant style and the nacho cheese flavors. These chips retail for $3.49 which I hope is for both bags because it’s for one, that might be a little too pricy for me.

Windows Phone_20150207_012Windows Phone_20150207_013

This is the COVERGIRL UltraSmooth Foundation This is different because it comes with a little pink applicator, I haven’t seen any foundations recently come with them. It has an Olay serum and it makes me very interested to try it on. I’ve seen some new commercials featuring this product (the one with Sofia Vergara) and I’m glad that I get to try it on. This retails for $12.99-$16.99

Windows Phone_20150207_023

Next up in the L’Occitane Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream.This has shea butter and it’s supposed to keep your skin silky and smooth. The description also says that this cream will not leave a greasy feeling which is awesome. I live in the Midwest and the cold is doing some damage on my skin, just yesterday I felt my skin and it was very dry so I want to try this so my skin can feel like it’s summer again, even though the weather says otherwise. I received an 8ml bottle which retails for $5, a 50ml bottle retails for $28.

I also received a coupon for a free Orgain certified Organic Nutritional Shake. I don’t have a picture for this because this product is only available at specialty stores and I’m trying to find a store, will report back if I can find it. These shakes retail from $3-$4 each.

Windows Phone_20150207_028 Windows Phone_20150207_029

This is the Montagne Jeunesse Face Masques. I received the Manuka Honey & Jasmine one. I’ve never tried face masks so I’m excited to try this one. The description says that the mask will cleanse and leave your skin smelling like jasmine. Awesome. Each face mask retails for $1.49 which is not bad at all.

Windows Phone_20150207_030

I also received the Skinnygirl Tasty Nutrition Bar which looks really yummy. It is the chocolate, peanut and sea salt flavor. I’ve heard of the Skinnygirl line, the woman from the Real Housewives started this line, I’ve also only heard about their martinis so I’m excited to try this and see if it lives up to my expectations. These bars only have 170 calories, which is awesome. These bars are on sale at target (5 for $5) until February 26th, so go get some so you can try them too.

Windows Phone_20150207_024

I already know that I like these products. These are the Listerine Pocketpaks which are so refreshing and come in a convenient little package so you can slip them in your pocket, backpack, or purse for those moments when you need to refresh your breath. These pocketpaks retail for $1.40

Windows Phone_20150207_026 Windows Phone_20150207_025

The last two items that I received are from DenTek,they are the flossers. One is a 30 count bag of regular comfort clean flossers, the other ones are the fun flossers that are marketed for kids (those are colorful and have animals on the bag). The 75 count bag of comfort flossers retails for $2.19-$3.39 while the fun flossers (they come with 3) retails for $1.39

If you’ve made it this far, I hope you like it and thank you. Again, for full disclosure, I have received these items courtesy of Influenster for review. If you are interested in any of the products or want an invitation to get to try these products, contact me on Twitter (it’s on the sidebar) or comment down below!

Song Of The Day

One thought on “Overview of the RefreshVoxBox from Influenster

  1. Pingback: Final Review on the #RefreshVoxBox | Gold Falling From My Heart

Leave a Reply

