How I Cope with Stress

So I think everyone is a little overwhelmed with life from time to time, I mean who isn’t. Sometimes it feels like there’s too much to do, and not enough time to do it. Too much to take it and not enough strength, it’s always something or another thing that weighs us down. Recently, I’ve been feeling more and more stress lately and this is something that I like to do from time to time.

Journaling is something that I love to do, whether it’s online (like right now) or on paper, and making collages is something that I love doing in when things become too much. (I’m having a really stressful time right now)

When I do collages, I find it comforting because it’s taking my mind off what’s happening, fills my mind with good thoughts, and is something that looks neat and is something that I can read when I’m really feeling down.

Magazines are my favorite inspirations and tools when making collages, they have pretty pictures and chances are you’re going to find some inspiring words. (I also need to get rid of the magazines that I have in my room). As I look at the articles and pictures, and specific words, my mind is not on what’s happening in my life. I’m just looking for the things I love and words of encouragement.

I always pick a theme to go with each page, and right now I’m doing an “Everything Is Going to be OK” theme. I really need it right now. For this particular theme, I chose inspiring quotes and floral and bright backgrounds.

Here are two that I made today.

I love making these in a notebook and my journal because I can just open it up and make myself feel better.

What do you do to make yourself feel better?

Song Of The Day:

Leave a Reply

