Final Review on the #RefreshVoxBox

So about two months ago, I received a voxbox (basically a box full of products to try and review) from Influester (if you want an invitation, let me know). I loved the theme, everything in this box was nutritious and delicious, and good for you. Here I am going to do a final review on this and since it’s finals season, I’m just going to write down what I think, if you want pictures of the vox and the products, you can go HERE and see. 😀

Let’s get started.

Beanitos Chips– Before this vox, I had never had these chips that are made from beans and I have to honest, I did not have a lot of expectations for them. But they were better than I thought they were going to be. I liked these because they came in flavors that I knew (I received the tortilla chips and nacho cheese flavor) and loved, these were different because they actually tasted like real chips, not chips that were made from 100 chemicals, they tasted natural and didn’t even make you feel guilty for eating them. The only parts that I didn’t like was that after I ate them, I had a bean aftertaste that I didn’t really like. Also, I feel like these chips are a bit pricey (at $3.49) and realistically I don’t see myself changing my regular chips from the ones I get at the supermarket. My verdict: These chips are good for an once-in-a-while treat, but not my go-to snack.

COVERGIRL UltraSmooth Foundation – Okay, after searching online, I immediately found many reviews for Covergirl’s foundation and I so far I have seen less than stellar reviews about them. So I was a bit weary while I tested it. But I found nothing bad about the foundation, sometimes when I put makeup on I feel itchy, but this foundation did not, so I was really happy about that. The foundation was not cake-y and I loved it. The only thing that I didn’t necessarily like was the applicator, I thought that it was cute and cool but in the end, it’s a bit useless since I can use it without it and actually felt better when I didn’t use the applicator. My verdict: Great product, but lose the applicator.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream – I love love LOVE this. I love the scent, it has a nice scent without being too overpowering. The cream is light and non-greasy and it makes my skin feel so smooth. My mother has dry hands and she used it and she became obsessed with the cream, totally worth it. My verdict: GO OUT AND GET IT!! YOU WON’T REGRET IT!

Orgain Certified Organic Nutritional Shake – These shakes were good, they didn’t feel like you were eating those nasty shakes you usually find at the grocery store. I would buy this again. One thing that I didn’t like was the availability, I wished I could get them in places other than specialty food/diet/nutrition places. My verdict: Go out and try it, if you can find it.

Montagne Jenesse Face Masques – I loved this face mask, I liked the way that it smelled and how it let my skin feeling clean and soft. And with a retail value of $1.49, you can’t go wrong with these masks. My verdict: Go and get it, it’s like going to a spa for under $5

Skinnygirl Tasty Nutrition Bar – Prior to this voxbox, the only thing that I knew about Skinnygirl was that a woman from the Real Housewives was part of it and that involved alcohol. I was surprised when I saw this granola and I was even more surprised when I tasted it. It was so so so good. I loved the sea salt and the combination of chocolate and peanut butter is always heavenly. My verdict: GO OUT AND GET SOME!! SO GOOD

Listerine Pocketpaks – I feel like these are something that should be in someone’s purse/pocket/wallet at all times. This little package contains 24 little sheets that pack a big punch, they are so refreshing and they are so great for those moments when you need to have fresh breath but can’t brush your teeth or gargle with mouthwash. My verdict: Go and buy this, you need this in your life!

Dentek Flossers – These are so good because you can put a couple of them in a bag and you are set to go. For moments when you need to clean your teeth or have something weird on your teeth, these will do the trick. I love these and these are some product that will also become part of my go-to teeth regimen.

FULL DISCLOSURE! I received these products from Influesnter for testing purposes. These are my opinions.

Leave a Reply

