Does it always get better?

We all have problems in our lives, whether they are mentally, physically, financial, etc. And we all sometimes feel like we lose control of our lives, what keeps us afloat? What keeps us thinking that everything will be alright, but more importantly, what do we do when it doesn’t get better?

For the most part (at least for me) my life seems to be on a static state of events. I assume that this is what it’s like for other people too. When there are setbacks, we can always recall the moments when it wasn’t all that bad and hope for the best, fight back and then move on with our lives. We can always think that things will be better because we have experiences getting back on our feet.

But what happens when you know (or at least you think) that it won’t get better? What happens then.

In my experiences in life, I have always been a person that always goes on “panic mode” when something in my life isn’t making sense or isn’t working out in my life. There are many of times when my thinking might make the situation worse, I always seem to jump to the worst possible outcome in my life. I don’t know why, but I just do, but the past events that have happened in my life have made me look at life with another perspective. I know that life is something that is long and we have a lot of time to think and even change our ways, but I really hope that these recent events are helping me change my point of view and reactions when things go wrong in my life.

One recent example was me not being able to pay for the previous semester of my university. It made me miserable and that I did not belong there, I just didn’t know what do to. I thought of all the things that I could do to come up with the money but it was too much, even if II did go to the bank and withdrew most of my savings. It’s those times where I think that nothing will get better and destructive thoughts go through my head. Thankfully I know when these thoughts are just thoughts, something that will leave in a moment, and don’t act on them. But just when I thought that I had no way out, something cool happened.

I was notified that I had received a grant/scholarship and that it would cover my tuition and would not have to pay all that money. It was like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders, it was like I could continue with my life once again. And that’s when it clicked, it always gets better. Even when I think that I have no way out , it always does. And even though there are times when it doesn’t really get better (like when my cousin got sick and died) there are many ways that you could think about a situation. But in my opinion, every situation can become one of growth and wealth because you tend to know who you are and how strong you are, and if you go about it the right way and believe in yourself, you can go stronger with everything you deal with.

Now, I’m not saying that life is always going to be great if you have this mindset, I’m just saying that when it comes to moments when your back is against the wall, there is only one way to go about a situation, you fight against it. Fight against your fears, fight against the negative thoughts and people in your head and just go with it. There are times that you have to fight for what you believe for and what you want, and happiness is included with that.

Song Of The Day:

Leave a Reply

