Sally Hansen Salon Effects (Overview)

So I recently hit up a store called “Bargain Center” and I hit the jackpot. It’s located in Bridgeview, IL (located near Haunted Trails), so if you are near the area I would totally suggest that you hit that store up. I got a wide variety of nail wraps, different brands but most of them were Sally Hansen. If you get these in stores they retail for about $8, Bargain Center has them for $3, but I got them even cheaper the day before they were to receive more products so everything that I bought was $1. Yes, that’s right $1!! I was so happy. I have been researching these nail products for a while and I have also learned that you can find them at Dollar Trees, so if you want (I know I will) you can search for them there.

The price was amazing and I was so excited to try these. I wanted to do my nails in the “Cut It Out” design and an accent nail using “Spring Fever”

This is some of the packaging that came with the nails, each kit comes with 16 nail strips which is more than enough since there is a wide variety of sizes and shapes for the nails that fit you. Also, it also comes in handy if you don’t get the process right and have to throw some nails away.These are how the nails look outside of the packaging. they have a sticky tag at the bottom that you can use to align and makes adhering the polish to your nails easier. I bought these at a store called bargain center so part of me already knew that they might have been in the market for a while, but when I was trying to stick them on, many of them did not remove all the way and some strips of nail polish did not make it. Again, I don’t really know if it’s a quality issue or it’s an age issue. I’m assuming that these ended up at the discount store after some time at malls and regular stores. The package also came with many different things to make sure your nails looked your best. The most important one was the instructions (duh! lol) but if you want clearer instructions, you can totally look up tutorials on YouTube like I did. Sometimes seeing a real person use the product and give their tips can help more than the actual instructions.
  The kit also came with an emery/nail file and something that kind of looks like a toothpick (lol nice nail vocab) that is used to smooth out the nails and shape them to the way that you want them.

The process of putting on the nails was very easy and it took less than 20 minutes to get a manicure that would take me hours to make, and that’s only if I could do it. Here is a picture of the final product.

Okay, so the nail packaging says that these nails will last up to 10 days, but I feel like you really do this carefully and take care of your nails, it could really last more than that. The only thing of this process that I didn’t like was taking off the nail polish. For some reason, I thought that these nails would come out the same way they were put on. I thought that nail polish remover would soften the nails up and that they would just peel off, but no. They were a total nightmare to take off. I suggest using the tinfoil method. Wet a cotton ball in nail polish remover, put it over your nail and wrap it up with tin foil to get it to stay in place, leave it on for a bit and then it should be good to go.

All in all, I feel like this is the best way to get a professional, cute and designed nails without breaking the bank. These are fun and easy to put on, they are so cute and best of all, if you look in the right places, you can get them for $1. Find them and try them out. 😀

Song of The Day:

Leave a Reply

