What I’m wearing Wearing Wednesday

New season. New bag. And I’m so excited to get this new bag, this is the Madison West Structured Satchel. I like to call it my “grown-up” bag. It’s chic, it’s small and it doesn’t hat cats on it. Lol (I love cats, but it makes me feel younger than I am)

This bag is not only cute but it is a good price. I got this bag for 24.99 at T.J. Maxx and I took advantage of a free shipping day and only paid the 24.99 and tax. Such a steal. *While looking for a link to the bag I saw that if you join their email list, you can get free shipping so take advantage of that, if you’d like*

Now let’s get into the specs.


This bag is probably the smallest bag I’ve ever had and it’s probably a good thing. I always seem to carry more than I need in my bags and this will definitely fix that. The bag measures 10 inches in width and 7.5 inches in height, so it’s not too big and not too small, all the essentials fit.

The bag clasp opens and it has three compartments one little pouch in the back that you can use for lipsticks and such. There’s the main compartment that fits wallets and your phone perfectly. And there’s little pockets on the other side where you can put your phone and other small things if you’d like. Personally, my phone was a bit too big for the phone compartment on the side.

This is the view from the back, where there is another little pouch (sorry if these aren’t the correct terms lol) this is too small for a phone, but big enough for change and cards.

Overall, I love the bag. It’s cute it’s not a huge bag. The only thing that I would change would be the straps, I wish I could extend them, but at the end of the day, it’s a satchel not a crossbody. For the style, color and price, this is definitely a must have for the fall.

Leave a Reply

