Mani Monday – Cat Lady Nails    

I love black nails, I remember back when I was growing up only goths and emo people wore black, but I honestly don’t know what happened. Sometime around 2005, black nails came back in style and it never left. Black nails make your nails look chic, the only drawback is that once your polish keeps, then you have to paint your nails all over again, there’s no hiding chipped black nails.

I also love cats, so when I saw these cute cat nail decals from Five Below, I had to get them. I’ve been toying with these decals and different nail polishes and found out that I really like them against simple colors like black and white. P.S. I’m currently looking for a nice all white nail color, so if you know of one, let a girl know.

This is the black nail polish that I used. It’s called Black On Black by Sinful Colors. I got this nail color a year ago with a confetti one during Halloween season last year. (I’ll do the black/confetti nails when Halloween nears) and I absolutely love it. First of all, Sinful Colors are relatively cheap, they are less than $2 at Wal-Mart and the quality is superb for a polish that costs less than $5.Plus, with these colors so cheap, you can buy many colors and play with your nails for a price that’s less than an Essie or an OPI nail polish.

Here is the nail polish that I used. It’s so cute, I love it so much. What’s your favorite black/dark nail color?

Here are the nail stickers that I got at Five Below, as you can see they were only $2!

I would give this combo an A, I feel like the only way it could be better would be if I had a white nail polish to go with the decals, because a lot of the nail decals are black which blends in to the background.

Leave a Reply

