Black Friday Shopping/Holiday Wishlist

I have to be honest. I’ve never been Black Friday shopping. Sure, the sales and the excitement always draw me in but the long lines, the amounts of people at the stores and the timing of it always makes me stay away. Most stores started their Black Friday sales on Thanksgiving NIGHT (no thanks!) And I think retailers know that many people feel the way I do also, that’s why they have promotions and sales/offers on their online stores.

I didn’t do a lot of shopping today, I’m still waiting on cyber Monday, but here are a couple of things that I am either getting or got today. Did you get any deals or products today? What’s on your holiday wishlist, here’s what I have in mind:

1. 25 (Adele)

I know everyone and their Mama knows about this album, it even broke *NSYNC’s record for albums sold…with reason. I love Adele and I am in love with this new record she has, some of the songs are sad, but there are some..that just make you feel some type of way. *If you listen to “I Miss You” you’ll understand what I’m referring to. This album is something everyone will enjoy and it’s a great stocking stuffer for both friends and family. Also get one for yourself because…TREAT YO’ SELF!

2. H&M Star Dress ($14.99)

I actually bought this dress today. I have a wedding and a quincianera coming up in the next couple of weeks and I thought this one would be a great outfit for one of those occasions. The wedding is next Saturday and the quincianera is the Saturday after. I bought them today so I’m wondering when the dress is going to arrive, I’ve heard stories about packages (especially from retailers) coming way later than expected because of the thousands of orders that come through their website.

This is a black dress with a star pattern. I love this dress because it’s black, I love the star detail and also the fact that it has long sleeves. It’s December and since I don’t live in a warm state 😦 I have to make sure that I’m covered so I don’t freeze. The only thing that makes me worried is the fit of the dress.

One, I’m a petite person so I don’t know how the long sleeves will fit me, hopefully they are just right so I don’t have to fold them or look like I’m drowning in fabric. I can always take it to a tailor and have the sleeves cut if I want to. The biggest issue that I think I’ll have is the actual fit overall. I looked everywhere, looking for reviews on how H&M’s products fit, if they are true to size and I got underwhelming reviews for the manufacturer. Many complain about their clothes being too small than their actual size, I even compared their size chart to the one from Forever 21 (since I get many dresses from there). I ended up getting a size up so hopefully it fits well. The dress is made out of a rayon material so it doesn’t stretch as much like fabric. I’ll do a review for it when it comes.

*H&M is having a sale AND free shipping on all orders, so if you like something, now is the time to get it*

3. Kitty Lights (Wet Seal)

I’m a fan of everything cat related and I’m a fan of cute-sy stuff and this fits both! I am in love with these string lights from Wet Seal, I found them while my sister and I were looking for dresses to wear. Right now Wet Seal has 50% everything in store, so these lights would end up being around $12, plus they have shipping for orders over $20

I want to get them but I don’t know if I’ll really use them. The lights come from a store that specializes in clothing, not home decor so I don’t know if the quality will be there (there are also no reviews for them). And when you’re dealing with electricity, you need to be certain that you’re using the best products possible. I’m still on the fence with this product because I can also purchase actual Christmas lights that I know will be safe to use and still get a cute effect.

4. Le Petit Prince Moleskine Planner (Amazon)

  

I have officially named the year 2016 The Year I Get My Sh!t Together and in honor of that, I decided to get a cute planner so I can schedule everything that I need to do during the week. Its cute design will keep my interest and hopefully keep me motivated to write in it every day.

This planner retails for around $19 which I think is a good price. You’re getting a Moleskine product and you’re also getting a beautiful planner. I looked at the specs and noticed that these planners are on the smaller side. If you like bigger ones to write lists in, this might not be for you. But if I want to use this for school, to be able to have in my backpack and have in my purse for when I go out, this is perfect for me. I can’t wait to get this for the new year 😀

This is what I have in mind for the holidays, what’s on your list?

Leave a Reply

