Spice VoxBox Review (Influenster)

So we are at the end of my Influenster Spice Voxbox time. If you don’t know what this is, let me fill you in. Influenster is a program you can be in, they send you snaps (little surveys) and they match you with products that you can review, for free. No need to pay for membership or even a voxbox. A voxbox is the box that contains all the goodies that you will get to review.

Last December, I received the Spice Voxbox and I was very excited to get to try all these products. If you want to be part of this, let me know and I’ll get you started 😀

Because there were so many products in the box and I did not want to jumble my blog with  many posts for the reviews, I will have a general review post. If you want to see pictures and retail prices, check THIS post out.

Here we go!

Soapbox Shampoo & Conditioner – Soapbox is a wonderful company, they’re kind of like Tom’s in a way. For every product sold, they will soap or a month’s worth of water to someone in need. The bottles come with codes which you can enter on their website and see what your bottle was able to do for other people. That makes me feel good on the inside, so that’s always a plus. I love the scent of the products, they apply really well and don’t damage my hair. The only thing that I did not like was that it made my hair very oily. I don’t know if it was because of the coconut but within 24 hours of using the product, my hair looked like an oily mess, not something I like. I wonder if it was just the coconut but I would definitely be open to trying out new scents and ingredients from them.

Foot Petals – Living in Chicago, you always need support and warmth inside your boots and this will give you it. Because I have a size 3 foot, I did have to trim it down, but it did not make a difference. I like how it gives you comfort and provides a wool layer that helps you keep your feet warm and dry, which is always a plus.

Not Your Mother’s Whip It Up Cream Styling Mouse – This is by far the cutest thing in the box. Not only does the packaging look like a tube of frosting, it smells like it too! I love this product. From the smell, to the shape and how it goes with my hair, it’s perfect. I’m usually a hairspray kind of girl, but this I love this mouse too.

Botanics Organic Hydrating Day Cream – This was something that I also liked. In days like today when the temperatures felt more like 20 below zero, it’s nice to treat your skin right and moisturize. I use it right after I leave the shower and mostly use it on my face. I like how it doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily, just refreshed. I’ve had this for a while and I don’t break out like I do with other creams so this makes me very happy.

SinfulColors SinfulShine Nail Polish – If you read this blog, you know that I have a Mani Monday post every week so I was beyond excited when I found out I was getting nail polish. I received Diamond In The Raw and I love it so much. I like how it gives my nails a metalic and glittery look without any actual glitter, which I love. This brand provides nice colors and long lasting polishes for a low price, what’s not to love. Plus, the color that I received can be used year round.

Yogi Tea – I’m not much of a tea person, but with the new year, I have tried to up my tea intake. Yogi tea is really delicious, my favorite one was the vanilla spice. It was good and I definitely did not need to put sugar in my cup for it to taste good, unlike coffee. So, I think I will switch tea for coffee now. These teas also have caffeine in them so you can get a nice tasting cup of goodness, plus it still will give you an energy boost.

Good Health Veggie Straws – These veggie chips did not last very long at my house. Everyone loved them. Unlike other chips, like the ones that are made out of beans, these chips have a nice flavor with no aftertaste. I love how crunchy they were. The shapes and colors also reminded me of my fav chips, cheetos, so I definitely feel like I am eating some good chips, but I don’t feel guilty. If you find these chips at a store, GET THEM! They won’t disappoint.

*These products were provided for me by Influenster for reviewing purposes, all opinions are all true and my own*

Leave a Reply

