What I’m Wearing Wednesday – JCP Dresses

Spring is here! After what seemed months and months of cold, the weather is finally getting warm, so out come the dresses. I had a couple of reasons to go shopping lately: the weather calls for nice cool clothes, there are celebrations and parties coming up and I had a presentation to dress for. I went to JC Penny to check out their dresses in their plus section. Here’s what I tried on:

Boutique+ Woven Romper – Plus – I’ve been getting into rompers lately, I have bought 2 from Forever 21 (I’ll probably post about it next week 🙂 ) and even though I like them, it doesn’t make me feel like this does. This romper is longer than the other ones, makes me feel more covered than the forever 21 ones.Also, the print is AMAZING! I love the color combination and the way it makes me look, it’s awesome. I bought this one for the summer and for a party I have coming up. This dress is originally $60, but is now on sale for $35.99, a good deal. (P.S. If you want an even better deal you can use a $10 off $25 coupon). I used a coupon and only paid $25.99 for this romper. An Amazing deal for an amazing romper.

Liz Claiborne® Cap-Sleeve Floral-Print Wrap Dress – I was looking for a dress that I wanted to wear for a presentation and I found this one. It is beautiful, I love a good wrap dress. They almost remind me of kimonos. I love this dress, the fabric is very soft and makes me feel good while wearing it. The length of the dress is great, I mostly wear dresses from Forever 21 and I often find myself wearing leggings with the dresses because they all seem very short. This is not, it hit right below the knees and it made me feel like a sophisticated person. I love it. I can see myself wearing this all spring/summer long. This dress retails for $60, it is currently on sale for $34.99 and I used a $10 off coupon and I only paid $24.99, another amazing deal.

What’s your favorite store for dresses?

Leave a Reply

