Mani Monday – Dream

For this week, I am excited to be wearing what is easily one of my favorite nail polishes of all time. It’s called Dream by Zoya. It was around $9, and even though most of the nail polishes that I buy are around $2, this color is worth it! This all started when I was looking for a dupe for Essie’s Starry Starry night, I love dark colors with small specs of glitter. But as I researched online for reviews and the quality of the product, I found that most of the people who bought this product were let down by the quality. So I decided to go with this color, since it seemed to be the most close to it.

I really like the consistency of the nail polish. I used to coats of nail polish to achieve this look. But there was one mistake that I think I made. I have to admit, when I first bought the nail polish, I had to put it on. And I applied the nail polish in different ways. The first time that I applied the polish, I did not use anything underneath, but on the second time that I applied the nail polish, I used a clear coat from Sinful Colors, and this made a difference, and not in a good way.

After I used the clear coat, when I applied the nail polish, the polish became streaky. It wasn’t ruined, but you can tell if you look closely. Lesson learned, never use the clear coat underneath my nails. Other than that, my nails look amazing. I let my nails dry for 30 minutes before I used my top coat.

I would give the Dream nail polish an A+. I love the color and the quality of the nail polish, I could wear this nail polish every day. It’s worth every penny and I will surely buy more Zoya nail polish in the future.

Leave a Reply

