Plus Size Clothing Haul + I need your opinion!

I’ve been doing a bit of shopping over the past couple of weeks. Blame the higher temperatures and the free shipping, but I’ve been buying a lot of shorts, skirts and dresses. Here are some of the things that I have bought and an item (a jacket) that I am thinking of buying.

So here we go…

There’s a new store in my mall called LoveSick that caters to the plus size girl that wants to be fashionable. I would describe this store as a torrid-style store with Forever 21 prices. I purchased a floral lace top with some shorts. I feel like they would pair well together. I did buy these items during the Memorial Day sale, which was buy one get one free on all clearance items. I had to take this opportunity. I paid $15.99 for both items and since I opted to get the order delivered to the store, shipping was free. Such a score!

Next up is a Forever 21 skirt. I bought it because it was on sale and Forever 21 was having free shipping, something that I could not pass up. I also bought it because I have a lot of dresses but not a lot of skirts, and a skirt can up your outfit. You can tuck a graphic tee under the skirt and it will instantly give your outfit a pop of color and girlyness. Love it. I chose this color because I don’t own anything of this color and I thought it would be fun to wear this summer.

00168198-022

Now I need your help! I don’t know whether I should get this jacket from Old Navy. I know, I know, it’s the beginning of summer, we shouldn’t be thinking about jackets right now, but I am in love with this jacket. I love the color and the texture. It’s lightweight which is great for the times when it’s chilly outside. Perfect for the fall and maybe early winter. Should I get this jacket? Leave your thoughts.

cn10985575

Leave a Reply

