Come Shop with Me: Torrid (Rest In Peace Lovesick)

There are only a few days before Lovesick closes (at least the one at my local mall). This is so upsetting, I loved Lovesick, it was like a Forever21 made especially for me. Although they didn’t offer Forever 21 prices, they had some cute plus size clothes.

I think it must have been around late March when Lovesick announced it was closing. The official word is that they are taking a break, but I think Lovesick will be gone for good. I hope I’m wrong. I loved that freaking store!

But with closing comes sales and clearance, and I’m all about that life. Here are some outfits that I got: I bought all these items for less than $50!!

The first thing I got was this cute babydoll type of shirt. I paired it with this cute shaggy cardigan.

I got lucky with this one! I bought this $60+ dress for less than $15! It’s missing a belt and it’s a bit too big, but it’s nothing a good tailor can’t fix.

I love, love, love this dress. It’s floral and it has a collar, so beautiful. I bought this dress for less than $10

I got lucky and had a Lovesick at my local mall so I was able to snag all these deals. I think all that I bought was from Torrid. I want to say that Lovesick had 40% Lovesick merchandise, 60% Torrid. It was odd, but I guess it makes sense since Torrid is their sister store.

What is your favorite store?

 

Leave a Reply

