(Late) Sunday Thoughts – You Can Be Happy

Starting this new month,  want to take a bit of time each Sunday and recap all of the things that I have been feeling. I want to vent, I don’t want to keep all of my thoughts inside, just bubbling and waiting to burst. With this week, comes the issue of happiness.

If you are someone like me, you can struggle to find the good in everything, especially when we are living in these troubled times. If you ask anyone that knows me, they would say that I am one of the most positive people they know, but I think that’s changed.

Lately, I have been feeling stuck and just so awful. It’s everything! I don’t know what to do, so a couple of days ago I decided to list and write in detail the top 10 things that happened in the past week.

Some things are big, and some are small, but you have to appreciate them. Here’s my list, what’s on yours?

  1. I finally redid my bedroom! – It’s almost finished, but most of the vision that I had for the room came to fruition.
  2. I am a very closed and anxious person, but I am finally meeting up with friends. I came to realize that my moping around because my thinking of no one wanting to be my friend came from an unfriendly voice. Everyone wants to hang out with me, I just have to let them in.
  3. Shoes – I found the cutest shoes at Target and they fit better than I expected. I am totally going to look for an outfit that I can pair them with. (You know I’m going to blog that!)
  4. I was looking all over and over for a shirt I saw on a commercial and I was able to hunt it down! Not only that, but I was able to get it on sale, use a coupon and buy it for less than $2! WHATTT!!!???
  5. CATS – ALWAYS BE THANKFUL FOR CATS – My two youngest cats turn 2 and I am so happy.
  6. A new month is coming, everything that I could not do in June, it can be done in July.
  7. Adventures – I am so happy to start taking more risks, I need more adventure and excitement in my life.
  8. People read my blog! If you are reading this right now, I love you! and thank you!
  9. Shampoos that smell good – call me weird, but I love it when my hair smells nice the entire day.
  10. Possibility. Anything can happen, I just need to let go and be free!
Leave a Reply

